Harmony Book Reviews

As any of you who follow me on Twitter or who have talked to me much at all know, besides being a reader I’m also a blogger. I don’t like to talk about my writing too much on this blog because I write under yet another pen name. But, I felt I would get more answers if I posted this year.

For NaNo, I’m rewriting what is my second finished rough draft and probably the tenth or so book that I’ve gotten half-way or more through. I have a plan that involves rewriting, beta-readers, and some other things before I even worry about agents/whatever. (Okay, so I’m thinking about them but what writer DOESN’T? Seriously.) Basically, I’m thinking the more feedback, the better.

I’ve recently come across some author mentoring/critique programs (like the one offered by Lynda Sandoval). I know most people are going to roll their eyes and tell me that I don’t need to worry about that, that plenty of authors have gotten published without using such programs, and that it’d just be a waste of money. But here’s the thing – the more I think about it, the more I want it. Sure, it doesn’t guarantee anything will EVER happen with that book but I just feel that it’d give me a gigantic boost forward.

Anyway, the point of this post is – does anyone know of any other authors who offer anything similar? Or, you know, anyone who usually doesn’t but would be willing? (And hey, awesome blogger/unpublished writer people – if want to beta-read it, lemme know!) Of course, I’m not sure why I’m worrying about this quite yet because it won’t be ready until April/May at the earliest but if I have to start saving, might as well do it now. :)

1 Response to ""

Hi! So you’re doing NaNo this year? This is my first time participating. If you’d like to be friends on there, my page will be: http://www.nanowrimo.org/eng/user/519989

Leave a Reply

  • Megan: Just read LAST CHRISTMAS. I would SOOO reccomend it to people who havent even read the private series. It is soo good.The suspense was kiling me all t
  • Lola: Oh my gosh! i just finished it....i googled the song for i had never herd it before......may have been a mistake because it is in my head for taciturn
  • mais: heeeyyyy.... can anyonePLEASE give me the link or even send me the copy of the eighth book(revelation on my email because i cant find it anywhere for

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

