Harmony Book Reviews

In My Mailbox

Posted on: February 8, 2009

Giving Up the VThe Demon's Lexicon

*I recieved both of these books from the authors and I’m excited for both of them.  I’ve never read any of Serena’s previous novels but the summary makes this one look really cute. The Demon’s Lexicon is (I believe) Brennan’s debut novel and though I haven’t been reading much fantasy lately, this caught my attention and I can’t wait to read it!

 

Suicide NotesThe Amaranth Enchantment

Love, MegA Novel

Freeze Frame

*I got those 5 from a fellow reviewer. They all look really good but I’m especially excited for Love, Meg because I read All About Vee, the author’s other novel, and really enjoyed it. I also already read Freeze Frame, which was really good, so be expecting a review soon.

A True Test for Skye (Keystone Stables)The Winning Summer (Keystone Stables)

Big Fat Manifesto

*I borrowed those three from a friend. I read books 1&3 in the Keystone Stables series when I was younger so when I found out that she had these, I needed them. Big Fat Manifesto is a book I heard about a long time ago and have been wanting to read ever since. I’ll most likely be getting to that soon.

So that was my week. I can’t wait to get started on these!

10 Responses to "In My Mailbox"

i love the cover to suicide notes!

Suicide Notes and The Loser’s Guide to Life and Love look interesting. Happy reading!

SO jealous of The Demon’s Lexicon. D: -wants-

You had a very good week. Suicide Notes and Freeze Frame sound interesting and I will have to look into them. I have never seen the Loser’s Guide to Life and Love, so I will have to investigate :)

The Amaranth Enchantment looks good!

Such a good week, Big Fat Manifesto looks really good.

Nice week. I have Suicide Notes: must read it soon. And Freeze Frame has been on my OMG I NEED THIS list for awhile. I really do need to pick up a copy. Heidi is awesome as well.

-Lauren

great week!! i can’t wait to see what you think of some of these!

Lots of fun looking books there and quite a few that I hadn’t heard of. I’ll have to check them out…

wow, do you see all the green on me right now? What a week!

Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

